george martin BME
The Berlin Music Ensemble was founded in 2011 and consists of musicians from Deutsche Oper Berlin, Staatskapelle Berlin, Komischen Oper Berlin, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Berliner Philharmoniker, Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin as well as freelance musicians.

The Ensemble specializes in CD recordings and soundtracks for international film and television productions including Holy Motors (Directed by Leos Carax, starring Edith Scob, Eva Mendez, Denis Lavant and Kylie Minogue) and the song, "Who Were We", from the film's soundtrack, performed by Kylie Minogue.

Berlin Music Ensemble has also collaborated with a number of established international acts including Olafur Arnalds, Malky, Flying Steps, Ketan &Vivan Bhatti for recordings, concerts and Live Shows and has also recorded music for films like Into the Forest (music by Max Richter) and the Flowers of Yesterday (music by Annette Focks).

Additionally, the Berlin Music Ensemble regularly collaborates with well known German directors, composers, actors and and has recorded for many television movies shown on German TV networks including Arte, 3Sat and ZDFKultur.

The Berlin Music Ensemble has won the Reel Music Award 2017 and received the Quarterly Critics‘ Choice from the renowned German Record Critics Award (Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik) in 2018 in the category best film music, for the recording of the George Martin album.

The press has been extensively reported worldwide about the album, among others in the Australia‘s classical magazine Limelight, BR Klassik, Deutschlandfunk, Classical Radio Boston, NMZ and the Rolling Stone magazine.